Finalists of the Scholarship program of PetroKazakhstan


The names of finalists of eleventh in succession Scholarship program of PetroKazakhstan company in Kyzylorda oblast became known. It was created with the support of oblast akimat and started in 2005. This program provides for assistance to talented youth to get a quality education and creating high qualified and trained personnel for PKKR AO. The current year’s program stipulates up to five nominal scholarships in specialty of “Oil and gas engineering” in China petroleum university (Beijing) for getting a bachelor’s degree. Scholarship holders will study for 5 years, including first year to learn the Chinese language.

For participation in the scholarship program the candidates must have obligatory – citizenship of the Republic of Kazakhstan with permanent residence permit in the Kyzylorda oblast, secondary education, including graduation in 2015, age under 21 years old as at March 31, 2015, average performance score no less than 4 based on 5-point system, no less than 3,3 based on 4-point system of evaluation and good command level of English. Applications for participation to get PetroKazakhstan scholarship for the Kyzylorda oblast in 2015 are received in PKKR AO training department from March 3 to 13, 2015. Total of 40 applications were made. By result of analysis of submitted applications and documents for compliance to qualification requirements and eligibility for participation in scholarship program to contest there were permitted 40 candidates. First, they took a complex test in five subjects of general school, which was on April 23-24, 2015. 14 out of 40 participants who collected 75 points (from 100) and higher, were invited on April 28, 2015 for English test. According to results of two tests: complex and English test, the best results showed 14 participants. On May 20, 2015 the 14 candidates were invited for personal interview. Purpose of which was to find the worthiest candidates, determine their maturity and availability of necessary motivation and knowledge for achieving success in Scholarship program.

Winner of PetroKazakhstan Scholarship program in Kyzylorda oblast 2015 were announced: Aishuak Kozybek (#4 school “Daryn”), Abylaikhan Sadykov and Danabek Burkitbay (both –Kazakh-Turkish lyceum #9), Erjan Abdulla and Sultan Omirbay (both – Nazarbayev intellectual  school), they confirmed their knowledge by certificate of state model UNT.

Вы переходите на